Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court


JeffNet Login

Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court

Board of Election Supervisors

The clerk of court chairs the Board of Election Supervisors. Before an election, the Board selects, at random, qualified commissioners to staff each precinct. During an election, the Board convenes to count absentee ballots; and after an election, the Board meets once again to officially certify the election results before they are sent to the secretary of state’s Office. The Board also meets once each year to select Commissioners-in-Charge for each precinct in the Parish.

Board of Election Supervisors:

  • Jon A. Gegenheimer, Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court, Ex-Officio
  • Dennis DiMarco, Jefferson Parish Registrar of Voters, Ex-Officio
  • Michael M. Davis, Louisiana Governor’s Appointee
  • Rep. Polly Thomas, Jefferson Parish Republican Party Designee
  • Rudy S. Smith, Jefferson Parish Democratic Party Designee